PDP Screens Atiku, Tambuwal, Wike, Obi, 13 Others; PDP Disqualifies 2 Presidential Hopefuls

Atiku ,Obi , Wike, Tambuwal

PDP screens Atiku, Tambuwal, Wike, Obi

Ahead of next year’s election, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has screened 17 Presidential aspirants willing to run on the party’s platform in the 2023 election.

The former President of the Senate, David Mark screed all the 17 aspirants on Friday in Abuja.

The exercise commenced at around 10 am and ended at 5:30pm.

Those screened are former Vice President Atiku Abubakar; former Senate President Bukola Saraki; former Anambra Governor Peter Obi and Sokoto Governor, Aminu Tambuwal.

Also screened are; a former Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Pius Anyim; Bauchi Governor, Bala Mohammed; Rivers Governor, Nyesom Wike; and Akwa Ibom Governor, Udom Emmanuel.

Others are renowned industrialist, Mazi Sam Ohuabunwa; Mohammed Hayatu-Deen; a United States-based medical doctor, Nwachukwu Anakwenze, Ovation Magazine publisher, Dele Momodu, Former Ekiti Governor, Ayo Fayose; Cosmos Ndukwe, Mr Charles Ugwu, Chikwendu Kalu and Tariele Diana Oliver.

PDP disqualifies 2 presidential hopefuls

The screening committee of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has disqualified two presidential hopefuls.

David Mark, chairman of the screening committee, announced the development on Friday after the screening exercise in Abuja.

Mark, however, declined to reveal the names of the disqualified candidates.

Presidency: Party decision on zoning is supreme — Emmanuel, Obi

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Presidential Aspirants, Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa-Ibom and former Governor of Anambra, Mr Peter Obi say the decision of the party regarding zoning is supreme.

Both PDP chieftains say the party’s decision on zoning of political offices would be obeyed by all aspirants, once it is announced.

The aspirants stated this while speaking with newsmen in Abuja on Friday immediately after their screening by the PDP Presidential Screening Committee, chaired by former Senate President David Mark.